Arts

Arts stimulate young imaginations, challenge perceptions and develop creative and analytical skills. Involvement in the arts encourages students to understand the arts in context and the cultural histories of artworks, thus supporting the development of an inquiring and empathetic world view. Arts challenge and enrich personal identity and build awareness of the aesthetic in a real-world context.

Students will take courses in both performing and visual arts during sixth and seventh grade, and may specialize in the upper grades.


 Faculty Email Address   Class Content On
 Lindsey Faleiro  Lindsey.Faleiro@springbranchisd.com  TBA
 Olivia Henry  Olivia.Henry@springbranchisd.com  ManageBac
 Melanie Isleib  Melanie.Isleib@springbranchisd.com  ManageBac
 Anthony Kimmons  Anthony.Kimmons@springbranchisd.com  ManageBac
 Marialice Lindig  Marialice.Lindig@springbranchisd.com  TBA
 Andrew Maddocks  Andrew.Maddocks@springbranchisd.com  TBA

 

In the IB MYP, students are assessed on an 8-point scale across 4 criteria. The criteria for the arts are; Knowing & Understanding, Developing Skills, Thinking Creatively, and Responding. We use a standardized chart to convert the 0-8 IB MYP grades into the percentage grades used by Spring Branch. For more information about Arts in the IB MYP, please see the Arts Subject Brief.