8th Grade Academic Math

Minimize

Tutorial Times:

Teacher Room Day Time
Mrs. Daniel/Mrs. Martin F204 Monday 3:40 - 4:25 pm
Mr. Wright F205 Tuesday 7:45 - 8:15 am
Mr. Wright F205 Tuesday 3:40 - 4:25 pm
 Ms. Williams E206 Thursday 3:40 - 4:25 pm

**Additional times may be scheduled with teacher. **

Assignments

Minimize

*These assignments and dates are subject to change based on the needs of the class.


Week 10/16/17

Monday 10/16/17
OBJECTIVE: Unit Rate as Slope
HOMEWORK: GM: Pg. 75-76 #7-10

Tuesday 10/17/17
OBJECTIVE:  Unit Rate as Slope
HOMEWORK: Practice 3-3 ws  
                                                                                                 
Wednesday 10/18/17
OBJECTIVE:   Direct Variation
HOMEWORK:  GM: Pg. 80 #1-7

Thursday 10/19/17 
OBJECTIVE:  Direct Variation
CLASSWORK: Direct Variation ws
HOMEWORK:  GM Pg. 81-82, #8-11

Friday 10/20/17  
OBJECTIVE: Review 
CLASSWORK: GM: Pg. 83-84
HOMEWORK: None


Week 10/09/17


Monday 10/09/17

OBJECTIVE: NO SCHOOL: COLUMBUS DAY

HOMEWORK


Tuesday 10/10/17

OBJECTIVE:  Rate of Change and Slope (Rise/Run)

HOMEWORK: Practice “B” 5-3 ws

                                                                                                

Wednesday 10/11/17

OBJECTIVE:   PSAT

HOMEWORK: 


Thursday 10/12/17          

OBJECTIVE:  Rate of Change and Slope (Slope Formula)

CLASSWORK: EM Pg. 71: Does Order Matter?

HOMEWORK:  Practice “A” 5-4 ws


Friday 10/13/17   

OBJECTIVE: Quiz 1-2

HOMEWORK: None

 


 

 

 

 

Test/Quiz Dates

Minimize

Upcoming Quizzes:

  • Wednesday 11/01/17


Upcoming Tests:

  • Tuesday 10/24/17   

 

**Dates are subject to change.





Extra Practice

Minimize

The online textbook is a great resource for tutorial videos, personal online trainer and extra practice.